ManufacturerBuilds firearms

A Man About a Dog, FFL transfers in Blountsville AL

3825 County Hwy 47, Blountsville, AL 35031 · (256) 281-6181
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Blountsville run $25 to $50

Dealers in Blountsville3
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Blountsville has 3 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.

Other dealers near A Man About a Dog

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Magic PawnBlountsville, AL3.1Not reported
BarrettsHanceville, AL5.1Not reported
Gun LoftHolly Pond, AL6.8Not reported
The Ok Corral Gun & Archery ShopBlountsville, AL7Not reported
Steel City ArsenalGarden City, AL7.9Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at A Man About a Dog, asked and answered

Does A Man About a Dog do FFL transfers?

A Man About a Dog holds a current federal firearms licence at its Blountsville premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does A Man About a Dog charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Blountsville · Alabama gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.