ManufacturerBuilds firearms

BG Customs and Engraving, FFL transfers in Cropwell AL

10148 US Highway 231, Cropwell, AL 35054 · (808) 429-1469
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Cropwell run $25 to $50

Dealers in Cropwell1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Cropwell has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near BG Customs and Engraving

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Mitcham Guns & OutdoorsPell City, AL4.5Not reported
Coosa Guns & OutdoorsPell City, AL4.5Not reported
Pell City Gold & PawnPell City, AL5Not reported
Old Wagan TacticalPell City, AL6Not reported
Jim's Super PawnPell City, AL6.5Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 6 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at BG Customs and Engraving, asked and answered

Does BG Customs and Engraving do FFL transfers?

BG Customs and Engraving holds a current federal firearms licence at its Cropwell premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does BG Customs and Engraving charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Cropwell · Alabama gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.