Callaway Ballistics, FFL transfers in Dolomite AL
3708 Farley Avenue Suite 104, Dolomite, AL 35061 · (205) 506-0648
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Dolomite run $25 to $50
Dolomite has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Callaway Ballistics
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Hueytown Pawn & CoinHueytown, AL | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Hueytown Pawn & Coin / HPCHueytown, AL | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Cash America PawnMidfield, AL | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Brown, John RamsayHueytown, AL | 2.9 | Not reported |
| Kirksey TacticalPleasant Grove, AL | 3 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Callaway Ballistics, asked and answered
Does Callaway Ballistics do FFL transfers?
Callaway Ballistics holds a current federal firearms licence at its Dolomite premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Callaway Ballistics charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Dolomite · Alabama gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.