Sandy Creek Guns and Repair, FFL transfers in Dothan AL
1501 Cureton Rd, Dothan, AL 36301 · (334) 791-6327
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Dothan run $25 to $50
Dothan has 18 licensed dealers today, against 17 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Sandy Creek Guns and Repair
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Desertrat ArmsDothan, AL | 2.2 | Not reported |
| Asa, Alabama State Armory, Alabama State ArmsRehobeth, AL | 4.2 | Not reported |
| Anb OutdoorsDothan, AL | 4.5 | Not reported |
| Apex ArmsAshford, AL | 4.5 | Not reported |
| Honorable Discharge Firearms & MunitionsDothan, AL | 4.8 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Sandy Creek Guns and Repair, asked and answered
Does Sandy Creek Guns and Repair do FFL transfers?
Sandy Creek Guns and Repair holds a current federal firearms licence at its Dothan premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Sandy Creek Guns and Repair charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Dothan · Alabama gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.