ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Rocket City Stippling, FFL transfers in Elkmont AL

19644 Spence Cave Road, Elkmont, AL 35620 · (256) 658-1561
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Elkmont run $25 to $50

Dealers in Elkmont5
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Elkmont has 5 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Rocket City Stippling

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Isher Weapons Fa PlusElkmont, AL2.7Not reported
Tom Whitt Auction ServiceArdmore, AL5.8Not reported
Ted's Rebluing ServiceElkmont, AL6.1Not reported
Buckshot Industries LLCAthens, AL6.4Not reported
The BullseyeArdmore, TN6.5Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 8 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Rocket City Stippling, asked and answered

Does Rocket City Stippling do FFL transfers?

Rocket City Stippling holds a current federal firearms licence at its Elkmont premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Rocket City Stippling charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Elkmont · Alabama gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.