Lawson & Cooper Arms, FFL transfers in Jacksonville AL
1701 7TH Ave NE, Jacksonville, AL 36265 · (256) 453-9008
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Jacksonville run $25 to $50
Jacksonville has 6 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Lawson & Cooper Arms
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Jax Pawn Shop & Car Title LoanJacksonville, AL | 3 | Not reported |
| LW ArmsJacksonville, AL | 3.2 | Not reported |
| Walmart #300Jacksonville, AL | 3.9 | Not reported |
| Yellowhammer ArmoryJacksonville, AL | 4.3 | Not reported |
| Exile Armory, Exile DefenseWeaver, AL | 7.2 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 1 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Lawson & Cooper Arms, asked and answered
Does Lawson & Cooper Arms do FFL transfers?
Lawson & Cooper Arms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Jacksonville premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Lawson & Cooper Arms charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Jacksonville · Alabama gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.