Custom Tactics, FFL transfers in Prattville AL
103 N Memorial Dr, Prattville, AL 36067 · (334) 233-2166
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Prattville run $25 to $50
Prattville has 14 licensed dealers today, against 16 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Custom Tactics
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Tri-County PawnshopPrattville, AL | 0.3 | Not reported |
| Rural KingPrattville, AL | 0.4 | Not reported |
| RSM ServicesPrattville, AL | 0.5 | Not reported |
| High Caliber Gun and PawnPrattville, AL | 0.9 | Not reported |
| Forte FirearmsPrattville, AL | 1.7 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- In 3 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Custom Tactics, asked and answered
Does Custom Tactics do FFL transfers?
Custom Tactics holds a current federal firearms licence at its Prattville premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Custom Tactics charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Prattville · Alabama gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.