ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS, FFL transfers in Slocomb AL

15005 E State Hwy 52, Slocomb, AL 36375 · (931) 801-2593
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Slocomb run $25 to $50

Dealers in Slocomb2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Other dealers near Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Devil Dog Firearms/DdfSlocomb, AL6.9Not reported
Hometown AuctionNewton, AL9.7Not reported
Honorable Discharge Firearms & MunitionsDothan, AL10.5Not reported
DT Tac ArmsNewton, AL11Not reported
Talon Range of DothanMidland City, AL12.1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 3 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS, asked and answered

Does Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS do FFL transfers?

Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS holds a current federal firearms licence at its Slocomb premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Rinehart Gunsmithing, RGS charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Alabama typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Alabama requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Slocomb · Alabama gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.