DealerSportsman's Warehouse

Sportsman's Warehouse #232, FFL transfers in Chico CA

765 East Avenue Suite 170, Chico, CA 95926 · (530) 897-0500
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

$100 + $31.19 California DROS fee

SourceChain rate, 2026-09-17
Dealers in Chico8
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Chico has 8 licensed dealers today, against 13 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Sportsman's Warehouse #232

DealerMilesTransfer fee
RS Mechanical SystemsChico, CA2.5Not reported
Jd's Guns & AmmoChico, CA2.8Not reported
Chico Cash ExchangeChico, CA3.1Not reported
Bruce Grays Custom Case FormingChico, CA3.2Not reported
Rick's SportsChico, CA3.9Not reported
Sportsman's Warehouse #264Yuba City, CA43.9$100Chain rate

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Chain
Sportsman's Warehouse
Website
None on file

Transfers at Sportsman's Warehouse #232, asked and answered

Does Sportsman's Warehouse #232 do FFL transfers?

Sportsman's Warehouse #232 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Chico premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Sportsman's Warehouse #232 charge for a transfer?

$100 per firearm, chain rate. California adds the $31.19 California DROS fee on top. Fees change without notice, so treat it as what someone paid, not a quote.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever California requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Chico · California gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.