Rocky Road Firearms, FFL transfers in Fort Jones CA
13110 North Hwy 3, Fort Jones, CA 96032 · (530) 598-9899
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Fort Jones run $75 to $125
Fort Jones has 2 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Rocky Road Firearms
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| State of Jefferson OutdoorsFort Jones, CA | 6.3 | Not reported |
| Shasta Valley ChainsawYreka, CA | 19.6 | Not reported |
| Dangerous Dave and SonsYreka, CA | 20.4 | Not reported |
| Shooters DenJacksonville, OR | 34.5 | Not reported |
| Stachers Custom RiflesMount Shasta, CA | 34.8 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Rocky Road Firearms, asked and answered
Does Rocky Road Firearms do FFL transfers?
Rocky Road Firearms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Fort Jones premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Rocky Road Firearms charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in California typically run $75 to $125, plus the $31.19 California DROS fee. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever California requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Fort Jones · California gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.