Universal Studios Hollywood, FFL transfers in Universal City CA
100 Universal City Plaza Bldg 5511- 4, Universal City, CA 91608 · (818) 622-8319
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Universal City run $75 to $125
Universal City has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Universal Studios Hollywood
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Big 5 Sporting Goods #98Studio City, CA | 2 | Not reported |
| Gun WorldBurbank, CA | 2.1 | Not reported |
| Guns LaBurbank, CA | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Guns DirectBurbank, CA | 3.2 | Not reported |
| C R EnterpriseBurbank, CA | 3.5 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Universal Studios Hollywood, asked and answered
Does Universal Studios Hollywood do FFL transfers?
Universal Studios Hollywood holds a current federal firearms licence at its Universal City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Universal Studios Hollywood charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in California typically run $75 to $125, plus the $31.19 California DROS fee. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever California requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Universal City · California gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.