Peterson Main Exchange, FFL transfers in Peterson Air Force Base CO
1030 E Stewart Ave Bldg 2017, Peterson Air Force Base, CO 80914 · (719) 596-7270
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Peterson Air Force Base run $25 to $50
Peterson Air Force Base has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Peterson Main Exchange
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Ace LoansColorado Springs, CO | 1.5 | Not reported |
| Logos Small ArmsColorado Springs, CO | 2.2 | Not reported |
| Specialty Sports & SupplyColorado Springs, CO | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Jerrys GunsColorado Springs, CO | 2.5 | Not reported |
| EzpawnColorado Springs, CO | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Sportsman's Warehouse #138Colorado Springs, CO | 3.5 | $50Chain rate |
| Sportsman's Warehouse #277Colorado Springs, CO | 8.3 | $50Chain rate |
| Sportsmans Warehouse #182Pueblo, CO | 34.9 | $50Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Peterson Main Exchange, asked and answered
Does Peterson Main Exchange do FFL transfers?
Peterson Main Exchange holds a current federal firearms licence at its Peterson Air Force Base premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Peterson Main Exchange charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Colorado typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Peterson Air Force Base?
Sportsman's Warehouse #138 is 3.5 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Colorado requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Peterson Air Force Base · Colorado gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.