Alpha Dog Armory, FFL transfers in New Hartford CT
10 Barberry Dr, New Hartford, CT 06057 · (860) 921-8006
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around New Hartford run $40 to $75
New Hartford has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Alpha Dog Armory
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Walmart #2144Torrington, CT | 1.1 | Not reported |
| Tactical ArmsTorrington, CT | 3.2 | Not reported |
| J P Firearms CorpTorrington, CT | 3.3 | Not reported |
| Ken's Bait & TackleTorrington, CT | 3.6 | Not reported |
| Legends FirearmsNorthfield, CT | 7 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Alpha Dog Armory, asked and answered
Does Alpha Dog Armory do FFL transfers?
Alpha Dog Armory holds a current federal firearms licence at its New Hartford premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Alpha Dog Armory charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Connecticut typically run $40 to $75. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Connecticut requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in New Hartford · Connecticut gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.