Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys, FFL transfers in Newington CT
2686 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111 · (860) 666-8827
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Newington run $40 to $75
Newington has 2 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Hertle EnterprisesWethersfield, CT | 1.4 | Not reported |
| Revolt Precision Products LLCNew Britain, CT | 2.2 | Not reported |
| Em Coating ServicesNew Brit, CT | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Connecticut Police SupplyNewington, CT | 2.7 | Not reported |
| Platinum PawnNew Britain, CT | 3.7 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys, asked and answered
Does Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys do FFL transfers?
Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys holds a current federal firearms licence at its Newington premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Hoffman's Guns for the Good Guys charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Connecticut typically run $40 to $75. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Connecticut requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Newington · Connecticut gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.