Dealer

James R Watkins Gunsmithing, FFL transfers in Wewahitchka FL

593 Corn Griffin St, Wewahitchka, FL 32465 · (850) 814-6807
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Wewahitchka run $25 to $50

Dealers in Wewahitchka2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Wewahitchka has 2 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.

Other dealers near James R Watkins Gunsmithing

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Houstons Guns & GearWewahitchka, FL1.5Not reported
SNJ FirearmsPort Saint Joe, FL17Not reported
Triple B Hotshot BBB Hotshot TBHPanama City, FL18.9Not reported
Tyndall ExchangeTyndall Afb, FL22.4Not reported
Paul Hruza's Gun SalesPanama City, FL24.1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
In 6 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at James R Watkins Gunsmithing, asked and answered

Does James R Watkins Gunsmithing do FFL transfers?

James R Watkins Gunsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Wewahitchka premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does James R Watkins Gunsmithing charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Florida typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Florida requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Wewahitchka · Florida gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.