ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Defense Theory, FFL transfers in Savannah GA

7414 Hodgson Memorial Drive Suite B, Savannah, GA 31406 · (912) 712-3203
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Savannah run $25 to $50

Dealers in Savannah17
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Savannah has 17 licensed dealers today, against 23 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Defense Theory

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Goldmine Loan and JewelrySavannah, GA0.4Not reported
Ortiz Custom GunsSavannah, GA0.5Not reported
CRC Guns & WeaponrySavannah, GA0.7Not reported
Cash America PawnSavannah, GA1.2Not reported
Hunter ExchangeHunter Aaf, GA1.9Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Defense Theory, asked and answered

Does Defense Theory do FFL transfers?

Defense Theory holds a current federal firearms licence at its Savannah premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Defense Theory charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Georgia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Georgia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Savannah · Georgia gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.