Newell Firearms & Outdoor, FFL transfers in Sylvester GA
509-A N Main St, Sylvester, GA 31791 · (229) 302-8472
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Sylvester run $25 to $50
Sylvester has 6 licensed dealers today, against 6 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Newell Firearms & Outdoor
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Worth Pawn and GunsSylvester, GA | 0.6 | Not reported |
| Short & Paulk Outfitters, S&P OutfittersSylvester, GA | 1.4 | Not reported |
| Walmart #7245Sylvester, GA | 1.4 | Not reported |
| Delray's OutdoorsPoulan, GA | 3 | Not reported |
| Southern Woods PlantationSylvester, GA | 4.2 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 4 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Newell Firearms & Outdoor, asked and answered
Does Newell Firearms & Outdoor do FFL transfers?
Newell Firearms & Outdoor holds a current federal firearms licence at its Sylvester premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Newell Firearms & Outdoor charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Georgia typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Georgia requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Sylvester · Georgia gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.