ManufacturerBuilds firearms

The Arsenal Project, FFL transfers in Bloomington IL

16748 E 825 North Rd, Bloomington, IL 61705 · (309) 287-1056
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Bloomington run $40 to $75

Dealers in Bloomington5
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Bloomington has 5 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.

Other dealers near The Arsenal Project

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Murlyn's Gun WorksBloomington, IL3.4Not reported
Central Illinois ArmsDowns, IL5.7Not reported
T Dyer Gunsmith & MachineHeyworth, IL9.4Not reported
Deer Track DesignBloomington, IL9.9Not reported
Guns & GloryLe Roy, IL10.7Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at The Arsenal Project, asked and answered

Does The Arsenal Project do FFL transfers?

The Arsenal Project holds a current federal firearms licence at its Bloomington premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does The Arsenal Project charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Illinois typically run $40 to $75. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Illinois requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Bloomington · Illinois gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.