Veritas Arms, FFL transfers in Mount Vernon IL
12375 E Beal Rd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864 · (815) 404-1389
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Mount Vernon run $40 to $75
Mount Vernon has 6 licensed dealers today, against 10 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Veritas Arms
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Hester's GunworksDix, IL | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Dunhams Sports #9174Mount Vernon, IL | 6 | Not reported |
| A & S GunsmithingMount Vernon, IL | 7.1 | Not reported |
| Rural KingMount Vernon, IL | 7.2 | Not reported |
| Dick Horton Match GripsMount Vernon, IL | 7.7 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer and Ammunition maker
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Veritas Arms, asked and answered
Does Veritas Arms do FFL transfers?
Veritas Arms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Mount Vernon premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Veritas Arms charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Illinois typically run $40 to $75. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Illinois requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Mount Vernon · Illinois gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.