Mean Metal Guns, FFL transfers in Spring Valley IL
214 E Saint Paul St, Spring Valley, IL 61362 · (815) 663-8191
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Spring Valley run $40 to $75
Spring Valley has 2 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Mean Metal Guns
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Kramer's Guns & SuppliesSpring Valley, IL | 2.3 | Not reported |
| Dunham's Sports #9216Peru, IL | 4.2 | Not reported |
| MMC ArmoryMark, IL | 5 | Not reported |
| Rod Smith GunsOglesby, IL | 5.5 | Not reported |
| Ricci's AutoUtica, IL | 9.8 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Mean Metal Guns, asked and answered
Does Mean Metal Guns do FFL transfers?
Mean Metal Guns holds a current federal firearms licence at its Spring Valley premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Mean Metal Guns charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Illinois typically run $40 to $75. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Illinois requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Spring Valley · Illinois gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.