Academy Sports + Outdoors #356, FFL transfers in Indianapolis IN
8811 Hardegan Street, Indianapolis, IN 46227 · (281) 646-5940
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Indianapolis run $25 to $50
The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.
Indianapolis has 34 licensed dealers today, against 42 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Academy Sports + Outdoors #356
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Leadmonger GunsmithingIndianapolis, IN | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Pawn Mart/First Cash PawnIndianapolis, IN | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Cash America PawnIndianapolis, IN | 2.5 | Not reported |
| Sportsman's Warehouse #260Indianapolis, IN | 2.5 | $50Chain rate |
| Cash America PawnIndianapolis, IN | 3 | Not reported |
| Range USAGreenwood, IN | 4.3 | $100Chain rate |
| Range USAIndianapolis, IN | 11.2 | $100Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 4 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Academy Sports + Outdoors, fee set per store
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Academy Sports + Outdoors #356, asked and answered
Does Academy Sports + Outdoors #356 do FFL transfers?
Academy Sports + Outdoors #356 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Indianapolis premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Academy Sports + Outdoors #356 charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Indiana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Indianapolis?
Sportsman's Warehouse #260 is 2.5 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Indiana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Indianapolis · Indiana gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.