Dealer

Lake Station Ace Hardware, FFL transfers in Lake Station IN

3461 Central Ave, Lake Station, IN 46405 · (219) 962-1478
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Lake Station run $25 to $50

Dealers in Lake Station1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Lake Station has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Lake Station Ace Hardware

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Mega Cash PawnHobart, IN2.3Not reported
Pawn KingPortage, IN3Not reported
Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World 047Portage, IN4.4Not reported
Fenchaks Gun ShopHobart, IN6.6Not reported
Armory 219Merrillville, IN7.4Not reported
Range USAMerrillville, IN8.9$100Chain rate
Range USA #11Merrillville, IN8.9$100Chain rate
Range USA #8Mokena, IL30.5$100Chain rate

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Lake Station Ace Hardware, asked and answered

Does Lake Station Ace Hardware do FFL transfers?

Lake Station Ace Hardware holds a current federal firearms licence at its Lake Station premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Lake Station Ace Hardware charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Indiana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

Is there a cheaper FFL near Lake Station?

Range USA is 8.9 miles away and charges $100. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Indiana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Lake Station · Indiana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.