ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Leatherneck Gun Doctor, FFL transfers in Council Bluffs IA

1107 High St, Council Bluffs, IA 51503 · (402) 680-1029
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Council Bluffs run $25 to $50

Dealers in Council Bluffs11
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Council Bluffs has 11 licensed dealers today, against 10 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Leatherneck Gun Doctor

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Monkey With a Hammer GunsmithingCouncil Bluffs, IA0.7Not reported
Monkey With a Hammer GunsmithingCouncil Bluffs, IA0.7Not reported
Midwest TaxidermyCouncil Bluffs, IA0.7Not reported
EzpawnCouncil Bluffs, IA1.5Not reported
B & B EnterpriseCouncil Bluffs, IA2.4Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 2 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Leatherneck Gun Doctor, asked and answered

Does Leatherneck Gun Doctor do FFL transfers?

Leatherneck Gun Doctor holds a current federal firearms licence at its Council Bluffs premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Leatherneck Gun Doctor charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Council Bluffs · Iowa gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.