Red Star Surplus, FFL transfers in Cresco IA
325 2ND Ave SW, Cresco, IA 52136 · (563) 293-5921
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Cresco run $25 to $50
Cresco has 4 licensed dealers today, against 6 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Red Star Surplus
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Courtney Sporting GoodsCresco, IA | 0.5 | Not reported |
| New Oregon Mercantile LLCCresco, IA | 0.8 | Not reported |
| Steves GunsCresco, IA | 4.1 | Not reported |
| Upper Iowa GunsLime Springs, IA | 7.8 | Not reported |
| Madison Reproduction ArmsDecorah, IA | 13.1 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Manufacturer
- On the ATF list
- In 7 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Red Star Surplus, asked and answered
Does Red Star Surplus do FFL transfers?
Red Star Surplus holds a current federal firearms licence at its Cresco premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Red Star Surplus charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Cresco · Iowa gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.