ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC, FFL transfers in Davenport IA

2226 N Pioneer St, Davenport, IA 52804 · (563) 503-0423
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Davenport run $25 to $50

Dealers in Davenport12
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Davenport has 12 licensed dealers today, against 13 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC

DealerMilesTransfer fee
QC Pawn 2Davenport, IA1.4Not reported
QC PawnDavenport, IA1.9Not reported
Pawn KingDavenport, IA1.9Not reported
Global Security ServicesDavenport, IA2.8Not reported
GSSDavenport, IA2.8Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 7 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC, asked and answered

Does Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC do FFL transfers?

Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC holds a current federal firearms licence at its Davenport premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Tapos Gunsmithing, LLC charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Davenport · Iowa gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.