ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Freedom Rings Guns, FFL transfers in La Porte City IA

1008 X Ave, La Porte City, IA 50651 · (319) 215-7562
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around La Porte City run $25 to $50

Dealers in La Porte City1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

La Porte City has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Freedom Rings Guns

DealerMilesTransfer fee
B & B FirearmsBuckingham, IA2.2Not reported
Guns and GearLaporte City, IA6.5Not reported
Tactical HydroworksLaporte City, IA6.6Not reported
Eagle Gun ShopWaterloo, IA7.9Not reported
K J's Gun ShopHudson, IA8.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 3 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Freedom Rings Guns, asked and answered

Does Freedom Rings Guns do FFL transfers?

Freedom Rings Guns holds a current federal firearms licence at its La Porte City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Freedom Rings Guns charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in La Porte City · Iowa gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.