Huteowl Guns and Ammunition, FFL transfers in Maquoketa IA
204 North Eliza Street, Maquoketa, IA 52060 · (319) 480-4184
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Maquoketa run $25 to $50
Maquoketa has 6 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Huteowl Guns and Ammunition
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| VGV FirearmsMaquoketa, IA | 0.3 | Not reported |
| Meinecke Brothers FirearmsMaquoketa, IA | 0.6 | Not reported |
| Schueller Auction CoMaquoketa, IA | 0.9 | Not reported |
| Blackhawk GunsMaquoketa, IA | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Bluff Lake Guns & AmmoMaquoketa, IA | 7.2 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 7 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Huteowl Guns and Ammunition, asked and answered
Does Huteowl Guns and Ammunition do FFL transfers?
Huteowl Guns and Ammunition holds a current federal firearms licence at its Maquoketa premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Huteowl Guns and Ammunition charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Maquoketa · Iowa gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.