ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Phlx Tactical, FFL transfers in Orange City IA

403 4TH St NW, Orange City, IA 51041 · (712) 441-3691
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Orange City run $25 to $50

Dealers in Orange City2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Orange City has 2 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Phlx Tactical

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Xenium CNCOrange City, IA1.5Not reported
Nwif Kilroy ArmsSioux Center, IA6.6Not reported
Center Point FirearmsSioux Center, IA7.4Not reported
Mto PerformanceSioux Center, IA8.2Not reported
SK FirearmsHospers, IA10.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Phlx Tactical, asked and answered

Does Phlx Tactical do FFL transfers?

Phlx Tactical holds a current federal firearms licence at its Orange City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Phlx Tactical charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Iowa typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Iowa requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Orange City · Iowa gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.