Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn, FFL transfers in Richmond KY
1101 Kim Kent Dr, Richmond, KY 40475 · (859) 353-5747
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Richmond run $25 to $50
Richmond has 6 licensed dealers today, against 15 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| The Castle 4Richmond, KY | 0.5 | Not reported |
| Walmart #719Richmond, KY | 0.8 | Not reported |
| Bluegrass Firearms SpecialistsRichmond, KY | 5.8 | Not reported |
| Berea Pawn ShopBerea, KY | 10.8 | Not reported |
| Sparks Firearms and ArcheryLancaster, KY | 11.6 | Not reported |
| Sportsmans Warehouse #163Lexington, KY | 22.4 | $50Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Pawnbroker
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn, asked and answered
Does Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn do FFL transfers?
Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn holds a current federal firearms licence at its Richmond premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Dan's Discount Jewelry & Pawn charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Kentucky typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Richmond?
Sportsmans Warehouse #163 is 22.4 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Kentucky requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Richmond · Kentucky gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.