ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Black Bayou Armory, FFL transfers in Benton LA

5604 Benton Rd Suite O, Benton, LA 71006 · (318) 742-1685
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Benton run $25 to $50

Dealers in Benton6
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Benton has 6 licensed dealers today, against 9 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Black Bayou Armory

DealerMilesTransfer fee
SB Gun WorksBossier City, LA2.5Not reported
Shock and Awe FirearmsBenton, LA2.8Not reported
Modern Militia FireamsBossier City, LA4.3Not reported
Sorge FirearmsShreveport, LA5Not reported
Academy Sports + Outdoors #150Bossier City, LA5.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Black Bayou Armory, asked and answered

Does Black Bayou Armory do FFL transfers?

Black Bayou Armory holds a current federal firearms licence at its Benton premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Black Bayou Armory charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Louisiana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Louisiana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Benton · Louisiana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.