Capital Pawn, FFL transfers in Houma LA
794 Grand Caillou Rd, Houma, LA 70363 · (985) 868-4278
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Houma run $25 to $50
The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.
Houma has 17 licensed dealers today, against 22 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Capital Pawn
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Big Solid FirearmsHouma, LA | 0.6 | Not reported |
| Sam's FirearmsHouma, LA | 1.3 | Not reported |
| Bucks Gun ShopHouma, LA | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Tri-Parish Police Supply & GunHouma, LA | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Gulf Coast Powder Coating LLCHouma, LA | 2.9 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Pawnbroker
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Cash America Pawn, fee set per store
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Capital Pawn, asked and answered
Does Capital Pawn do FFL transfers?
Capital Pawn holds a current federal firearms licence at its Houma premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Capital Pawn charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Louisiana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Louisiana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Houma · Louisiana gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.