Al's Guns and Ammo Supply, FFL transfers in Lake Charles LA
1009 W Mcneese St, Lake Charles, LA 70605 · (337) 479-1723
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Lake Charles run $25 to $50
Lake Charles has 20 licensed dealers today, against 21 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Al's Guns and Ammo Supply
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Chads Pawn ShopLake Charles, LA | 1.5 | Not reported |
| American TreasuresLake Charles, LA | 1.8 | Not reported |
| Cc's Pawn SuperstoreLake Charles, LA | 2 | Not reported |
| Big a Jewelry Pawn Shop #2Lake Charles, LA | 2.2 | Not reported |
| Walmart #469Lake Charles, LA | 3.5 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Al's Guns and Ammo Supply, asked and answered
Does Al's Guns and Ammo Supply do FFL transfers?
Al's Guns and Ammo Supply holds a current federal firearms licence at its Lake Charles premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Al's Guns and Ammo Supply charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Louisiana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Louisiana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Lake Charles · Louisiana gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.