Dealer

A & J Sporting Goods, FFL transfers in Housatonic MA

175 Front Street, Housatonic, MA 01236 · (413) 822-2044
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Housatonic run $50 to $100

Dealers in Housatonic1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Housatonic has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near A & J Sporting Goods

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Phils Shooting SuppliesLee, MA8.2Not reported
Flintlocks, EtcRichmond, MA8.7Not reported
Cheshire Sporting GoodsPittsfield, MA13Not reported
Fast BugsSandisfield, MA14.9Not reported
H & S Investigations GroupPittsfield, MA15.8Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
In 8 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at A & J Sporting Goods, asked and answered

Does A & J Sporting Goods do FFL transfers?

A & J Sporting Goods holds a current federal firearms licence at its Housatonic premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does A & J Sporting Goods charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Massachusetts typically run $50 to $100. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Massachusetts requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Housatonic · Massachusetts gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.