Tools of the Trade Sales & Service, FFL transfers in Montague MI
8571 Meade St, Montague, MI 49437 · (231) 343-9196
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Montague run $25 to $50
Montague has 1 licensed dealers today, against 2 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Tools of the Trade Sales & Service
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Type 2 aWhitehall, MI | 1.2 | Not reported |
| Walmart #3458Whitehall, MI | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Ottawa GunsRothbury, MI | 6.2 | Not reported |
| Rothbury HardwareRothbury, MI | 6.3 | Not reported |
| Ross's Sporting GoodsNew Era, MI | 8.6 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Tools of the Trade Sales & Service, asked and answered
Does Tools of the Trade Sales & Service do FFL transfers?
Tools of the Trade Sales & Service holds a current federal firearms licence at its Montague premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Tools of the Trade Sales & Service charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Michigan typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Michigan requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Montague · Michigan gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.