ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Black Portage Outpost, FFL transfers in Backus MN

2065 20TH Ave NW, Backus, MN 56435 · (218) 779-4816
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Backus run $25 to $50

Dealers in Backus3
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Backus has 3 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Black Portage Outpost

DealerMilesTransfer fee
RJ SurplusHackensack, MN6Not reported
Mark's GunsmithingHackensack, MN6Not reported
Pine River Gun CoPine River, MN8.9Not reported
Hidden GalleryLongville, MN10.1Not reported
Sunfish ManufacturingBackus, MN10.4Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Black Portage Outpost, asked and answered

Does Black Portage Outpost do FFL transfers?

Black Portage Outpost holds a current federal firearms licence at its Backus premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Black Portage Outpost charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Minnesota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Minnesota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Backus · Minnesota gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.