Hertell's Gunsmithing, FFL transfers in Menahga MN
15563 490TH Ave, Menahga, MN 56464 · (218) 849-8323
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Menahga run $25 to $50
Menahga has 3 licensed dealers today, against 3 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Hertell's Gunsmithing
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Hammerdown FirearmsMenahga, MN | 13 | Not reported |
| Cat Creek FirearmsMenahga, MN | 14.5 | Not reported |
| Gunsmithing BCPark Rapids, MN | 16.2 | Not reported |
| Johnson PerformanceFrazee, MN | 16.3 | Not reported |
| Gene's Sport ShopPerham, MN | 16.9 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Builds and transfers
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Hertell's Gunsmithing, asked and answered
Does Hertell's Gunsmithing do FFL transfers?
Hertell's Gunsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Menahga premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Hertell's Gunsmithing charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Minnesota typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Minnesota requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.
Compare every dealer in Menahga · Minnesota gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.