Billings Tactical Solutions, FFL transfers in Billings MT
1633 Janie St, Billings, MT 59105 · (406) 850-7165
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Billings run $25 to $50
Billings has 41 licensed dealers today, against 47 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Billings Tactical Solutions
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Montana AccuracyBillings, MT | 0.4 | Not reported |
| Crazy Mountain ArmoryBillings, MT | 1.1 | Not reported |
| Walmart #2923Billings, MT | 1.3 | Not reported |
| Rocking SS ArmsBillings, MT | 3 | Not reported |
| Shiptons Big RBillings, MT | 3.4 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 4 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Billings Tactical Solutions, asked and answered
Does Billings Tactical Solutions do FFL transfers?
Billings Tactical Solutions holds a current federal firearms licence at its Billings premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Billings Tactical Solutions charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Montana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Montana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Billings · Montana gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.