ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Silent Precision Firearms, FFL transfers in Billings MT

5419 Dovetail Ave, Billings, MT 59106 · (228) 238-7370
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Billings run $25 to $50

Dealers in Billings41
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Billings has 41 licensed dealers today, against 47 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Silent Precision Firearms

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Madison FirearmsBillings, MT2Not reported
General Shooters SupplyBillings, MT2.8Not reported
Talkin GunsBillings, MT3.1Not reported
Walmart #1956Billings, MT3.5Not reported
Stewardship ArmsBillings, MT3.6Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 3 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Silent Precision Firearms, asked and answered

Does Silent Precision Firearms do FFL transfers?

Silent Precision Firearms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Billings premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Silent Precision Firearms charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Montana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Montana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Billings · Montana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.