ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Imperium Tool, FFL transfers in Butte MT

118 S Parkmont Bldg B, Butte, MT 59701 · (406) 565-4020
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Butte run $25 to $50

Dealers in Butte17
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Butte has 17 licensed dealers today, against 20 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Imperium Tool

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Ksa GunsButte, MT2.4Not reported
Murdoch's Ranch & Home Supply #8Butte, MT2.6Not reported
Walmart #1901Butte, MT2.7Not reported
The Holster ShopButte, MT3.5Not reported
All Star CollectiblesButte, MT4.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Imperium Tool, asked and answered

Does Imperium Tool do FFL transfers?

Imperium Tool holds a current federal firearms licence at its Butte premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Imperium Tool charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Montana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Montana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Butte · Montana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.