ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Flathead Gun Shop, FFL transfers in Kalispell MT

92 N Main Street, Kalispell, MT 59901 · (406) 260-2311
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Kalispell run $25 to $50

Dealers in Kalispell44
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Kalispell has 44 licensed dealers today, against 40 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Flathead Gun Shop

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Sho Arms & AmmoKalispell, MT0.2Not reported
Pawn 1 - KalispellKalispell, MT0.3Not reported
Black Jack GunsKalispell, MT0.4Not reported
Raven Rock ArmoryKalispell, MT0.9Not reported
Brechbill's GunsKalispell, MT1.1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 6 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Flathead Gun Shop, asked and answered

Does Flathead Gun Shop do FFL transfers?

Flathead Gun Shop holds a current federal firearms licence at its Kalispell premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Flathead Gun Shop charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Montana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Montana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Kalispell · Montana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.