ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Forge Firearms, FFL transfers in Miles City MT

305 South Jordan Avenue, Miles City, MT 59301 · (406) 409-5473
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Miles City run $25 to $50

Dealers in Miles City4
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Miles City has 4 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Forge Firearms

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Murdoch's Ranch & Home Supply #3Miles City, MT0.8Not reported
Walmart #2608Miles City, MT0.8Not reported
Mcdowall MetalworksMiles City, MT1.5Not reported
Terry Super ValuTerry, MT36.5Not reported
Clark HardwareForsyth, MT41.2Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 2 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Forge Firearms, asked and answered

Does Forge Firearms do FFL transfers?

Forge Firearms holds a current federal firearms licence at its Miles City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Forge Firearms charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in Montana typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Montana requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Miles City · Montana gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.