Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack, FFL transfers in Nebraska City NE
2107 3RD Ave, Nebraska City, NE 68410 · (402) 873-6052
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Nebraska City run $25 to $50
Nebraska City has 4 licensed dealers today, against 5 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Mcgills Gun ShopNebraska City, NE | 0.6 | Not reported |
| FirestyksNebraska City, NE | 1 | Not reported |
| Walmart #4209Nebraska City, NE | 1.6 | Not reported |
| Guns N MoreSidney, IA | 9.5 | Not reported |
| Holle's FirearmsOtoe, NE | 12.4 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- Since January 2021
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack, asked and answered
Does Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack do FFL transfers?
Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack holds a current federal firearms licence at its Nebraska City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Catfish's Varmint & Venison Shack charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Nebraska typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Nebraska requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Nebraska City · Nebraska gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.