Cabela's 401, FFL transfers in Sidney NE
115 Cabela Drive, Sidney, NE 69162 · (308) 254-7889
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Sidney run $25 to $50
The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.
Sidney has 9 licensed dealers today, against 6 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Cabela's 401
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Pistol & Revolver ClinicSidney, NE | 2 | Not reported |
| Kisst OrganicsSidney, NE | 2.3 | Not reported |
| DJ ArmsSidney, NE | 2.6 | Not reported |
| Collins RepairSidney, NE | 3 | Not reported |
| Frontier Arms CompanySidney, NE | 3.1 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 8 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Bass Pro Shops, fee set per store
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Cabela's 401, asked and answered
Does Cabela's 401 do FFL transfers?
Cabela's 401 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Sidney premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Cabela's 401 charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Nebraska typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Nebraska requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Sidney · Nebraska gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.