C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch, FFL transfers in Carson City NV
2035 N Carson Street, Carson City, NV 89706 · (775) 461-2213
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Carson City run $25 to $50
The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.
Carson City has 31 licensed dealers today, against 24 in January 2021.
Other dealers near C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Brandens Gun Sales/Defense Weapon SpecialistCarson City, NV | 0.7 | Not reported |
| Wild Bills Guns TooCarson City, NV | 0.7 | Not reported |
| Lambin Guns, Lambin FirearmsCarson City, NV | 0.8 | Not reported |
| Nevada FirearmsCarson City, NV | 1 | Not reported |
| Carson GunsCarson City, NV | 1.1 | Not reported |
| Sportsman's Warehouse #229Carson City, NV | 1.7 | $50Chain rate |
| Sportsmans Warehouse 123Reno, NV | 21.7 | $50Chain rate |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 3 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- C-A-L Ranch Stores, fee set per store
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch, asked and answered
Does C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch do FFL transfers?
C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch holds a current federal firearms licence at its Carson City premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does C-A-L Ranch Stores/Cal Ranch charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in Nevada typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
Is there a cheaper FFL near Carson City?
Sportsman's Warehouse #229 is 1.7 miles away and charges $50. That is the cheapest nearby dealer with a fee on record, not the cheapest that exists: most dealers have no published number at all.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever Nevada requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Carson City · Nevada gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.