Dealer

Andover Hunt and Fish, FFL transfers in Andover NJ

196 Main St US Highway 206, Andover, NJ 07821 · (973) 786-7382
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Andover run $50 to $100

Dealers in Andover2
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Andover has 2 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Andover Hunt and Fish

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Griffin & HoweAndover, NJ2.1Not reported
Bruce R Jones GunsmithingNewton, NJ2.8Not reported
Lee & Sons Sport ShoppeStanhope, NJ4.3Not reported
Wacker's Sport Shop Sussex ArmsNewton, NJ6Not reported
Skylands Sport ShopAugusta, NJ8.4Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Andover Hunt and Fish, asked and answered

Does Andover Hunt and Fish do FFL transfers?

Andover Hunt and Fish holds a current federal firearms licence at its Andover premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Andover Hunt and Fish charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in New Jersey typically run $50 to $100. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever New Jersey requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Andover · New Jersey gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.