ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Boyd's Gunsmithing, FFL transfers in Rockaway NJ

350 Route 46, Suite 5, Rockaway, NJ 07866 · (973) 714-6761
ATF licence verified August 2026

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Rockaway run $50 to $100

Dealers in Rockaway1
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Rockaway has 1 licensed dealers today, against 1 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Boyd's Gunsmithing

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Lincoln Park True Value HardwareLincoln Park, NJ9.7Not reported
Buddy ArmsRandolph, NJ10.2Not reported
3 C Gunsmithing 3 C GunsBloomingdale, NJ10.2Not reported
Shuflats Ordinance & RepairOgdensburg, NJ10.4Not reported
Lee & Sons Sport ShoppeStanhope, NJ12.3Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
In 1 of our last 10 checks
Licence history
Dropped off the ATF list and came back
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Boyd's Gunsmithing, asked and answered

Does Boyd's Gunsmithing do FFL transfers?

Boyd's Gunsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Rockaway premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Boyd's Gunsmithing charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in New Jersey typically run $50 to $100. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever New Jersey requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Rockaway · New Jersey gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.