DealerBig 5 Sporting Goods

Big 5 Sporting Goods #383, FFL transfers in Hobbs NM

1814 N Turner St, Hobbs, NM 88240 · (310) 536-0611
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Hobbs run $25 to $50

Dealers in Hobbs12
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

The transfer fee is set by each store, and not every location accepts a firearm shipped in from somewhere else. Call the store before anything ships.

Hobbs has 12 licensed dealers today, against 23 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Big 5 Sporting Goods #383

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Silencer CentralHobbs, NM0.5Not reported
1 Clear ShotHobbs, NM0.7Not reported
Tenderfoot FirearmsHobbs, NM0.8Not reported
Ama Squared ArmsHobbs, NM0.8Not reported
Brian's Guns and AmmoHobbs, NM1Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Dealer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Chain
Big 5 Sporting Goods, fee set per store
Website
None on file

Transfers at Big 5 Sporting Goods #383, asked and answered

Does Big 5 Sporting Goods #383 do FFL transfers?

Big 5 Sporting Goods #383 holds a current federal firearms licence at its Hobbs premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Big 5 Sporting Goods #383 charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in New Mexico typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever New Mexico requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.

Compare every dealer in Hobbs · New Mexico gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.