ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Praxis Technology, FFL transfers in Queensbury NY

551 Queensbury Ave, Queensbury, NY 12804 · (518) 812-0112
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Queensbury run $50 to $100

Dealers in Queensbury7
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Queensbury has 7 licensed dealers today, against 8 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Praxis Technology

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Praxis TechnologyQueensbury, NY0.2Not reported
Walmart #4403Queensbury, NY2.1Not reported
SGF TacticalSouth Glens Falls, NY3.9Not reported
Walmart #2116Queensbury, NY3.9Not reported
Bobs Custom GunsQueensbury, NY6.7Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Praxis Technology, asked and answered

Does Praxis Technology do FFL transfers?

Praxis Technology holds a current federal firearms licence at its Queensbury premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Praxis Technology charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in New York typically run $50 to $100. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever New York requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Queensbury · New York gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.