Conover Rural King, FFL transfers in Conover NC
508 NW 10TH Street Suite K, Conover, NC 28613 · (828) 800-0431
ATF licence verified August 2026
FFL transfer fee
Not reported yetTransfers around Conover run $25 to $50
Free only for firearms bought at RKGuns.com. No published rate for outside transfers. Rural King policy
Conover has 6 licensed dealers today, against 7 in January 2021.
Other dealers near Conover Rural King
| Dealer | Miles | Transfer fee |
|---|---|---|
| Walmart #4224Conover, NC | 1.2 | Not reported |
| First Cash PawnConover, NC | 1.3 | Not reported |
| C Town Jewelry & PawnConover, NC | 1.4 | Not reported |
| Highlander ArmoryNewton, NC | 2.4 | Not reported |
| Catawba Valley TacticalNewton, NC | 2.8 | Not reported |
Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.
What we know about this dealer
- Licence type
- Dealer
- On the ATF list
- In 4 of our last 10 checks
- Licence history
- Dropped off the ATF list and came back
- Accepts outside transfers
- Unconfirmed, call ahead
- NFA / Class 3
- Unknown
- Chain
- Rural King
- Website
- None on file
Transfers at Conover Rural King, asked and answered
Does Conover Rural King do FFL transfers?
Conover Rural King holds a current federal firearms licence at its Conover premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.
How much does Conover Rural King charge for a transfer?
Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.
What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?
A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you.
Compare every dealer in Conover · North Carolina gun laws
A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.