ManufacturerBuilds firearms

Melvin Gunsmithing, FFL transfers in Monroe NC

4809 Lancaster Hwy, Monroe, NC 28112 · (704) 764-8101
ATF licence verified August 2026 · on the ATF list since January 2021

FFL transfer fee

Not reported yetTransfers around Monroe run $25 to $50

Dealers in Monroe17
Chosen by GunPartPicker builders0

Monroe has 17 licensed dealers today, against 18 in January 2021.

Other dealers near Melvin Gunsmithing

DealerMilesTransfer fee
Defending AmericaMonroe, NC1.9Not reported
Gun ServiceMonroe, NC4.5Not reported
River Life FirearmsMonroe, NC5.1Not reported
R and R Firearms, Southeast SilencersWaxhaw, NC5.9Not reported
Red Lynx OutdoorsMonroe, NC6.8Not reported

Straight line distance from this address. A dealer with no number has not been reported yet, not a dealer that is free.

What we know about this dealer

Licence type
Manufacturer
On the ATF list
Since January 2021
Accepts outside transfers
Unconfirmed, call ahead
NFA / Class 3
Unknown
Website
None on file

Transfers at Melvin Gunsmithing, asked and answered

Does Melvin Gunsmithing do FFL transfers?

Melvin Gunsmithing holds a current federal firearms licence at its Monroe premises, which is what a dealer needs to receive a firearm for you. A licence is not a promise to take outside transfers, so call before anything ships.

How much does Melvin Gunsmithing charge for a transfer?

Not reported yet. Transfers in North Carolina typically run $25 to $50. If you have used this one, the fee box above takes a report.

What do I need to bring to pick up a firearm?

A government photo ID with your current address, and whatever North Carolina requires on top of the federal Form 4473 and the NICS check. The dealer runs the paperwork at their counter; the seller ships to them, not to you. This licensee is also a manufacturer, so it can build and engrave as well as transfer.

Compare every dealer in Monroe · North Carolina gun laws

A federal firearms licence is not an endorsement, and licensees are not required to accept transfers from third parties. This listing comes from the ATF August 2026 licensee list. Fees are reported by buyers, change without notice, and are not a quote. Call before shipping anything. Licensees who operate from a home and want this address taken down can ask us to remove it.